Saint Louis University Library Association

One of the wonderful offshoots of writing and publishing Teacher of the Year has been some terrific opportunities rolling my way. I was just asked to join the board of the Saint Louis University Library Associates, an organization that is a benefactor to libraries and some of the most prestigious writers of the past 50 years or more. Past honorees of the Saint Louis University Literary Award include: W. H. Auden, Barbara Tuchman,Tennessee Williams, James A. Michener, Eudora Welty, Saul Bellow, Joyce Carol Oates, Shelby Foote, David McCullough, Edward Albee, Chinua Achebe, and Mario Vargas Llosa. Tony Kushner, author of Angels in America, won the award this year.Image

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s